Key:Luxury ScreeningSold Out!! Last few TicketsAD/STParent & Baby3D
Menu
Cinema
Book Tickets
Or call 091 78 00 78
//Float Like a Butterfly
Key:Luxury ScreeningSold Out!! Last few TicketsAD/STParent & Baby3D

Float Like a Butterfly

Book Tickets for Float Like a Butterfly 15A

Genre: Drama
Director: Carmel Winters
Cast: Johnny Collins, Hazel Doupe, Dara Devaney

Release Date: 10/05/2019
Feature Runtime: 1 hr 40 mins
Trailers: Approx. 20 mins

Synopsis

From the producers of Once and Sing Street, Float Like a Butterfly is a powerful and timely story of a girl's fight for freedom and belonging. In a gender-reversal of classic film Billy Elliot, 15-year-old Frances has to fight for the right to fight back. Raised in roadside camps in rural Ireland, Frances wants to champion her people inside the boxing ring and out, like her idol Muhammad Ali. But society is determined to break her spirit and destroy her way of life. And her father, once her greatest ally, is too defeated himself to imagine any better for his daughter. But Frances was not born to be broken. In the mother of all fights, she must dig deep to find in herself the Champion her father once knew her to be.

Mon 20th May 2019

19:15
21:25

Tue 21st May 2019

19:15
21:25

Wed 22nd May 2019

19:15

Thu 23rd May 2019

19:15

Fri 24th May 2019

17:10

Sat 25th May 2019

17:10

Sun 26th May 2019

17:10

Mon 27th May 2019

17:10

Tue 28th May 2019

17:10

Wed 29th May 2019

17:10

Thu 30th May 2019

17:10